Genealogy Resources for Cayuga County, New York

Pin it

Cayuga County was formed from part of Onondaga County in 1799. Seneca County was formed from part of Cayuga County in 1804, and Tompkins County was formed from parts of Cayuga and Seneca Counties in 1817. The County Seat is Auburn.

Cayuga County encompasses approximately 693 square miles* in the State of New York.

New York

Share your tips, resources, or comments!



State Capital: 

State Established:


Jul 26, 1788

My blogs about Cayuga County


Sign up or log in to save this page to your Site Favorites.

SITE INDEX may earn an Affiliate Commission for purchases made through recommended links or ads on this page. © 2019 Privacy Policy.