Genealogy Resources for Lycoming County, Pennsylvania

Pin it

Lycoming County was form on April 13, 1795, from part of Northumberland County. Later, sixteen other counties would be formed from Lycoming County. They were Armstrong, Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Elk, Forest, Indiana, Jefferson, McKean, Potter, Sullivan, Tioga, Venango and Warren Counties.

Lycoming County encompasses approximately 1,235 square miles* in the State of Pennsylvania.


Share your tips, resources, or comments!



State Capital: 

State Established:


Dec 12, 1787

My blogs about Lycoming County


Sign up or log in to save this page to your Site Favorites.

SITE INDEX may earn an Affiliate Commission for purchases made through recommended links or ads on this page. © 2019 Privacy Policy.

Help keep up and running for years to come by making a small contribution! Your support is appreciated!