Pin it
Genealogy resources for Dryden, Tompkins County, New York

The Town of Dryden was first settled in 1797 and was established in 1803. It contains two villages, Dryden Village and Freeville. Part of Dryden was cut off for the village of Caroline in 1856. Caroline had been formed from the Town of Spencer in 1811. Several hamlets such as Bethel Grove, Ellis Hollow, Etna, Lacy Corners, Red Mills, Varna, and West Dryden, all lie within Dryden. Other locations include Willow Glen, Malloryville, Smiths Corners, Peruton, Howlands Corners, and Hibbards Corners.



My blogs containing 'Dryden'

My ancestors married in Dryden (2)

My ancestors buried in Dryden (6)

Sign up or log in to save this page to your Site Favorites.

SITE INDEX may earn an Affiliate Commission for purchases made through recommended links or ads on this page. © 2019 Privacy Policy.

Help keep up and running for years to come by making a small contribution! Your support is appreciated!