Genealogy Resources for Tompkins County, New York

Pin it

Tompkins County was formed from parts of Cayuga County and Seneca County in 1817. Schuyler County was formed from part of Tompkins County and Steuben County in 1854. The County Seat is Ithaca.

Tompkins County encompasses approximately 476 square miles* in the State of New York.

New York

Share your tips, resources, or comments!



State Capital: 

State Established:


Jul 26, 1788

My blogs about Tompkins County


Sign up or log in to save this page to your Site Favorites.

SITE INDEX may earn an Affiliate Commission for purchases made through recommended links or ads on this page. © 2019 Privacy Policy.

Help keep up and running for years to come by making a small contribution! Your support is appreciated!