Freedom 101

Updated: Feb 3, 2019

The first ten amendments to the U.S. Constitution are also called the Bill of Rights.

First Amendment: Freedom of Religion, Freedom of Speech, Freedom of Press, Freedom of Assembly, Freedom to petitition the government, Second Amendment: The right to bear arms, Third Amendment: Freedom from occupation, Fourth Amendment: Freedom from unreasonable search and seizure, Fifth Amendment: the right to due process, Freedom from self-incrimination, Sixth Amendment: the right to a speedy trial, Seventh Amendment: the right to a trial by jury, Eighth Amendment: Freedom from cruel and unusual punishment, Ninth Amendment: the right to other freedoms not described in the Constitution, and Tenth Amendment: Any power not specifically given to the government is given to the states and/or the people.

#freedom #America #meme #patriotic

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting my work.

Sign up or log in to save this page to your Site Favorites.

SITE INDEX may earn an Affiliate Commission for purchases made through recommended links or ads on this page. © 2019 Privacy Policy.

Help keep up and running for years to come by making a small contribution! Your support is appreciated!