Map of the United States in 1800

Updated: Feb 4, 2019

This historic map represents the United States as it was in 1800. The Spanish possessions in the Southwest, Texas, Louisiana, Indiana Territory, Northwest Territory, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia (disputed), Mississippi Territory, West Florida, New Orleans, East Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, and New Hampshire.

This early map shows parts of Canada as well as Pennsylvania, Maryland, Washington D. C., Delaware, New Jersey, and New York.

Source: "New York's Part in History", by Sherman Williams, 1915.

Click here for more New York genealogy resources.

#maps #NewYork #historicmaps #America

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting my work.

SITE INDEX may earn an Affiliate Commission for purchases made through recommended links or ads on this page. © 2019 Privacy Policy.